June 2017


News: Sam Hunt’s “Body Like a Back Road” Into Third Week At Number 1, Surpassing Double Platinum & “Montevallo” Earns Triple Platinum


Having binged on Bobby Bones’ podcast “The Bobby Cast” over the past couple of months, a subject that is often repeated is how in the Country music format a song is only a number one song for a week and the turnaround is very quick on who gets the next one. However, Sam Hunt has defied that with his single “Body Like a Back Road” going into its third week at the top this week.

Since its release to Country radio back in February, “Body Like a Back Road” raced to the top of the charts in twelve weeks and is currently climbing pop radio’s Top 15 as well as being on a twenty-week streak at the top of the Billboard Hot Country Chart, making it the longest command for a song by a solo make on the nearly 59-year-old chart.

Written by Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, “Body Like a Backroad” has quickly become the Number One most downloaded country song of 2017 so far, as well as the third most downloaded song across all genres this year which is hardly surprising with 100 Million streams in ten weeks and 212 Million total streams to date.

Fans were first introduced to the Georgia native with his smash debut release“Montevallo”, now an RIAA-certified Triple Platinum album.

This summer fans can see Sam Hunt on his 15 in a 30 Tour, with venues selling out across the States with special guests Maren Morris and Ryan Follese.


For more information on Sam Hunt, “Body Like a Backroad” the 15 in a 30 Tour and more, visit
Make sure you also check out his socials, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

read more

News: Sara Evans Track Listing for “Words” Revealed


Sara Evans has been a staunch supporter of women in Country music, particularly during the now infamous “Tomato Gate” conversation. So with the release of the track listing of her upcoming album “Words” which will be available worldwide July 21st 2017, it should come as no surprise that the 14 track album is made up of songs written by 14 of some of the industries finest female songwriters, including Sara Evans herself, Ashley Monroe, Caitlyn Smith, Hillary Lindsey, Hillary Scott, Liz Hengber, Sonya Isaacs & more.

Teaming up once again with co-producer Mark Bright, which whom worked with Sara on her 2005 album “Real Fine Place” and 2014’s “Slow Me Down”, “Words” is the first album to be released on Sara’s own record label Born To Fly Records and is somewhat of a family affair, with Sara’s daughter Olivia Evans singing on the lead single “Marquee Sign” and Sara’s siblings Matt Evans, Lesley Evans Lyons and Ashley Evans Simpson providing harmonies on “Night Light”.

Fans can already pre-order “Words” from iTunes and in doing so will receive “Marquee Sign” and “Words” instantly. They can also pre-order the album from Sara’s official website and receive songs “Long Way Down” (June 30th), “I Don’t Trust Myself” (7th July) and “Diving In Deep” (14th July).

Limited edition fan packages are also available for pre-order, where you can choose from several bundles ranging from a signed CD or vinyl alone, with a Sara Evans t-shirt, journal, mug or acoustic guitar. Bundles can be shipped to the UK but please note additional shipping costs across the pond. You can find these packages here.

Track Listing:

  1. Long Way Down (Tammy Rodgers / Liz Hengber / Jerry Salley)
  2. Marquee Sign (Sara Evans / Jimmy Robbins / Heather Morgan)
  3. Diving in Deep (Gordie Sampson / Hillary Lindsey / Steve McEwan)
  4. All the Love You Left Me (Ben West / Hillary Lindsey / Gordie Sampson)
  5. Like the Way You Love Me (Sara Evans / April Geesbreght / Jason Massey)
  6. Rain and Fire (Claude Kelley / Charles Harmon)
  7. Night Light (Daniel Tashian / Jaida Dreyer)
  8. I Need a River (Marcus Hummon / Darrell Scott / Sonya Isaacs)
  9. I Don’t Trust Myself (Caitlyn Smith / Gordie Sampson / Steve McEwan)
  10. Make Room at the Bottom (Ashley Monroe / Brett James)
  11. Words (David Hodges / Jake Scott / Jimmy Robbins)
  12. I Want You (Shane Stevens / Victoria Monet)
  13. Letting You Go (Sara Evans / Emily Shackelton / Victoria Banks)
  14. A Little Bit Stronger – Acoustic (Hillary Scott / Hillary Lindsey / Luke Laird

For more information on Sara Evans, visit and You can also engage with her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

read more

Review: Lucie Silvas “Just for the Record”


There have only ever been three songs in the history of my twenty something years on earth that have made me cry the first time I heard it, and those are “I’m Gonna Love You Through It” by Martina McBride, “Same Day, Different Bottle” by Lauren Alaina and “Either Way” by Chris Stapleton. There are now four, with the release of “For the Record” by the outrageously talented Lucie Silvas.

While many are discovering Lucie Silvas just recently, UK fans will know that she had a very successful career here before moving stateside and settling in Nashville where she is now making the music she was quite clearly born to make.

The first album of what I like to call the start of Lucie’s musical rebirth “Letters to Ghosts” was released back in 2015 and since then I’ve been looking forward to hearing more, and today is the day! Lucie released two new tracks, “My Old Habits” and “Just For The Record” June 2nd which I recommend you go and buy.

“Just for The Record” will break your heart, it is as simple as that and I will go as far to say that Lucie Silvas is the female Chris Stapleton. Her voice and lyrics in this song are haunting, full of a vulnerability that will resonate with listeners. Although it’s sung from the perspective of someone who has done their lover wrong, the chorus and second verse can be interpreted from any point of view, whether you’re the one who has done wrong or been the innocent party.

From the opening verse, to the first chorus of “And I won’t hate you if you wanna forget me, and say it was all a cloud of smoke, say it was nothing but a joke. Everything that you say about me is true, but just for the record I really loved you.” It doesn’t matter how much I’ve heard this song, and trust me it’s been on repeat for weeks, my eyes leak every damn time. Regardless of what happens in a relationship I think everybody wants to feel like it mattered and the line “just for the record I really loved you” is hard hitting because in any situation, whether a person is right or wrong with their actions, it doesn’t mean they didn’t love the other.

This track makes me excited to hear what Lucie Silvas has been working on, as I previously mentioned this sound feels like a musical rebirth for the Brit and I absolutely love it.

You can buy “Just For the Record” and “My Old Habits” on iTunes, and make sure you follow Lucie Silvas on her social media pages to keep up to date. You can also see her headline this years Nashville Meets London on Sunday 23rd July 2017 at Canada Square Park in Canary Wharf, London – more information can be found here.

read more